Cpost International | Philately | WOPA+


2020 Stamp Programme

  1.   17 February 2020:  Lunar New Year — Year of the Rat
  2.   20 February 2020:  Curaçao Carnival 50th Anniversary
  3.   27 April 2020:  Margaret Abraham, Disaster Heroine
  4.   18 June 2020:  United We Stand Against COVID-19
  5.   20 September 2020:  South American Birds
  6.   06 October 2020:  Presidents of the United States
  7.   31 October 2020:  Classic Automobiles
  8.   01 December 2020:  Christmas 2020 — Global Holiday Traditions

Curaçao is a Lesser Antilles island in the southern Caribbean Sea and the Dutch Caribbean region, about 65 km (40 mi) north of the Venezuelan coast. It is a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. Together with Aruba and Bonaire it forms the ABC islands. Collectively, Curaçao and the other Dutch islands in the Caribbean are often called the Dutch Caribbean.

The country was formerly part of the Curaçao and Dependencies colony in 1815–1954 and later the Netherlands Antilles in 1954–2010, as “Island Territory of Curaçao” and is now formally called the Country of Curaçao. It includes the main island of Curaçao and the much smaller, uninhabited island of Klein Curaçao (“Little Curaçao”). Curaçao has a population of 158,665 (January 2019 est.) and an area of 444 km² (171 sq mi); its capital is Willemstad.